Heya stranger

Snippets of writing, the sharp line of my pencil as it scratches, dancing across the page. Where did my passion go? Nowhere. It is huge and breathing, like a dormant expanse below the surface. It is always there, I just forget about it, cover it up with busy-ness. Times passes, suddenly three months are gone, and still I do not feel the itch, the crave for a pencil between my fingers.

Then it creeps in, slow, lazy. A warm afternoon, the comforting rasp of the couch against my book. The early morning, before the dawn seeps beneath the curtains. Suddenly that need, that excitement. As though I have something to share with the world, as though I am waiting for a gap in the conversation, my mouth opening and closing at each false attempt. I have an idea… so NaNoWriMo 2012, here we go.

7 thoughts on “Heya stranger”

  1. I like how you’re building up to NaNoWriMo like its your time on the grandest stage of them all. I suppose its all of ours who take part in NaNoWriMo. Writing a novel in one month? thats something to acheive.
    I’m glad you liked my post on the subject. My user name is johnrsermon if you fancy being writing buddies on the offical site. If not, I’m glad you liked my post anyway. Oh and you’ve gained a follower. cheers

  2. ! “…waiting for a gap in the conversation, my mouth opening and closing…” Exactly. Here’s to your idea – and good luck! My username is Pierr – it’s way more fun with buddies.

      1. I don’t think the writing is that important really, I think what is important is to get a *rough* first draft done :)) And then spend years getting it polished ha ha 🙂

your thoughts?

